Sunday at Brick Lane

How much nicer the week starts, if you have a fun relaxing Sunday! Well, mine was exactly what I needed and even more… full of inspiration and colorful images!

My day started with brunch -my favourite Sunday habit!- at the Breakfast Club near Old Street, catching up with an old friend from Athens,then headed to Brick Lane and wandered around, talking to interesting people, taking pictures and visiting galleries. I was amazed by Sickboy’ s street art.

And I was nicely surprised when we discovered this interesting exhibition with shoes designed by famous designers such as Christian Louboutin, Nina Ricci and Nicholas Kirkwood. There were so many beautiful unusual designs that reminded me more of art… that made me wonder: are there boundaries between fashion and art?



Leave a Reply

